Which soldier has been awarded with both Kirti Chakra and Ashoka Chakra?

Which soldier has been awarded with both Kirti Chakra and Ashoka Chakra?


Year Rank Name
2021 Subedar Sanjeev Kumar
2019 Constable Pradip Kumar Panda
Constable Rajendra Kumar Nain
Deputy Commandant Harshpal Singh

Who has got Ashoka Chakra award?

Ashoka Chakra recipients

Year Rank Recipient
2014 Naik Neeraj Kumar Singh *
Sub-Inspector K. Prasad Babu *
2012 Lieutenant Navdeep Singh *
2011 Major Laishram Jyotin Singh *

Which is award given to the persons of armed forces for gallantry in the face of the enemy?

The Vir Chakra is awarded for acts of gallantry in the presence of the enemy, whether on land or at sea or in the air.

READ ALSO:   Is it good for trees to absorb carbon dioxide?

Who got Ashok Chakra in Kargil war?

On 29 August 1999, Major Kumar led an assault on a militant hideout in Kupwara district. He killed four militants before succumbing to their bullets. For his conspicuous gallantry in the face of the enemy, Major Sudhir Kumar was awarded the highest peace-time gallantry medal, Ashoka Chakra, posthumously.

Who got Keerthi Chakra in 2021?

New Delhi: President Ram Nath Kovind on Tuesday conferred the Kirti Chakra posthumously on Jammu and Kashmir Police Head Constable Abdul Rashid Kalas. The official was being felicitated for showing ‘exemplary courage in engaging and eliminating hardcore terrorists” during a 2019 operation in Pulwama.

Who is the first woman awarded Ashok Chakra?

Neerja Bhanot
Neerja Bhanot

Neerja Bhanot Ashoka Chakra
Nationality Indian
Occupation Purser, Model
Employer Pan Am
Known for Pan Am Flight 73

Who got gallantry award 2021?

President Kovind accorded the second-highest peacetime gallantry award Kirti Chakra (posthumously) to Sapper Prakash Jadhav for neutralising terrorists in an operation in Jammu and Kashmir. His wife and mother received the award.

READ ALSO:   What is the drop site massacre?

Who got gallantry awards?

  • Major Somnath Sharma. Param Vir Chakra.
  • Naik Jadunath Singh. Param Vir Chakra.
  • Grenadier Yogender Singh Yadav. Param Vir Chakra.
  • Rifleman Sanjay Kumar. Param Vir Chakra.
  • Lieutenant Manoj Kumar Pandey. Param Vir Chakra.
  • Captain Vikram Batra. Param Vir Chakra.
  • Naib Subedar Bana Singh. Param Vir Chakra.
  • Major Ramaswamy Parameswaran.

Who won Indian gallantry award?


Name Rank** Place of action
Somnath Sharma Major Badgam, Jammu and Kashmir, India
Jadunath Singh Naik Naushera, Jammu and Kashmir, India
Rama Raghoba Rane Second Lieutenant Naushera, Jammu and Kashmir, India
Piru Singh Company Havildar Major Tithwal, Jammu and Kashmir, India

Who got gallantry award in Kargil war?

Capt Vikram Batra, PVC was an officer of the Indian Army, awarded with the ParamVir Chakra (PVC), India’s highest and most prestigious award for valour, for hisactions during the 1999 Kargil War. He led one of the toughest ops in mountainwarfare in Indian history.

READ ALSO:   Is Market cap the true value of a company?

Who got Kirti Chakra?