Which state of India enjoys special powers under Article 371a of the Constitution of India?

Which state of India enjoys special powers under Article 371a of the Constitution of India?

Nagaland is the states of India enjoy special powers under article 371(A) of the Constitution of India.

What is article number 4 in Indian Constitution?

Article 4. Article 4 is invoked when a law is enacted under Article 2 or 3 for the marginal, incidental and the consequential provisions needed for changing boundary of a state or union territory.

Which state is related to Article 371 A?

Special provisions with respect to Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka, Goa are dealt in Articles 371D and 371E, 371J, 371I respectively.

Which article was removed from Jammu and Kashmir?

On 5 August 2019, the Parliament of India voted in favour of a resolution tabled by Home Minister Amit Shah to revoke the temporary special status, or autonomy, granted under Article 370 of the Indian Constitution to Jammu and Kashmir—a region administered by India as a state which consists of the larger part of …

READ ALSO:   Why is it haram to eat bugs?

Which of the following articles provides for the establishment of Central University in Andhra Pradesh under the special provisions?

Article 371E
Article 371E Constitution of India: Establishment of Central University in Andhra Pradesh. [Parliament may by law provide for the establishment of a University in the State of Andhra Pradesh.]

Which of the following Indian states enjoy special powers under Article?

The state of Nagaland in India enjoys special powers under Article 371 (A) of the Constitution of India.

What does Article 4 say?

Article Four of the United States Constitution outlines the relationship between the various states, as well as the relationship between each state and the United States federal government. It also empowers Congress to admit new states and administer the territories and other federal lands.

How many languages are scheduled in India?

22 languages
The Eighth Schedule of the Indian Constitution lists 22 languages, which have been referred to as scheduled languages and given recognition, status and official encouragement. In addition, the Government of India has awarded the distinction of classical language to Kannada, Malayalam, Odia, Sanskrit, Tamil and Telugu.

READ ALSO:   Does the magnetic field cause the earth to rotate?

Which Indian state has its own Constitution?

Jammu and Kashmir
The Constitution of India granted special status to Jammu and Kashmir among Indian states, and it was the only state in India to have a separate constitution.