Who was King before targaryens?

Who was King before targaryens?

List of Kings

Order Monarch Heir
1 Aegon I Targaryen Aenys Targaryen
2 Aenys I Targaryen Aegon Targaryen
3 Maegor I Targaryen Aerea Targaryen (heiress presumptive)
4 Jaehaerys I Targaryen Aerea Targaryen (heiress presumptive) Aegon Targaryen Daenerys Targaryen Aemon Targaryen Baelon Targaryen Viserys Targaryen

Why didn’t the targaryens conquer Dorne?

When the Targaryen army began their incursion into Dorne, the Dornishmen didn’t give open battle. Instead they raided the army marching through the mountains, disappearing before anything substantial could be done to them. It became impossible for the Targaryens to get their armies to attack Dornish castles.

What started Game of Thrones?

A Game of Thrones takes place over the course of one year on or near the fictional continent of Westeros. The story begins when King Robert visits the northern castle Winterfell to ask Ned Stark to be his right-hand assistant, or Hand of the King. The previous Hand, Jon Arryn, died under suspicious circumstances.

READ ALSO:   Can you start fighting at 18?

What happened to the Seven Kingdoms of Westeros?

As of the War of the Five Kings and the conflicts that followed, the Seven Kingdoms are currently fractured. The civil war left House Baratheon extinct, leaving the Stormlands without ruler.

How many fleets are there in the Seven Kingdoms?

The Seven Kingdoms also employ a large number of naval forces. The three main fleets are the Royal Fleet (stationed in the east at King’s Landing and Dragonstone island), the Redwyne Fleet (at the Arbor in the southwest), and the Iron Fleet of the ironborn (in the west).

What are the Seven Kingdoms in Game of Thrones?

{Aegon the Conqueror}. The Six Kingdoms, formerly known as the Seven Kingdoms, is the name given to the realm that controls most of the continent of Westeros and its numerous offshore islands, ruled by the King of the Andals and the First Men from the Red Keep in the city of King’s Landing.

READ ALSO:   Is Jim and PAMS relationship realistic?

Who are the kings of the rock and Stormlands?

Kingdom of the Rock, ruled by House Lannister of Casterly Rock, the Kings of the Rock. Kingdom of the Stormlands, ruled by House Durrandon of Storm’s End, the Storm Kings.