Does it matter what order you watch Star Wars?

Does it matter what order you watch Star Wars?

“Start with one,” Lucas says of the correct way of watching the Star Wars movies. “That’s the way to do it right: one, two, three, four, five, six. That’s the way they’re supposed to be done. Just because it took a long time to film it doesn’t mean you don’t do it in order.”

Can I skip Star Wars prequel?

The short answer is NO, you don’t HAVE to watch Episodes 1-3 in order to enjoy Episode 7 (and presumably Episode 8, but it’s too early to tell). However, by NOT watching the prequel trilogy, you will be missing out on a lot of universe-defining lore.

READ ALSO:   Can PCA be used with linear regression?

Should I watch Phantom Menace first?

So, chronological order would be: The Phantom Menace, Attack of the Clones, Revenge of the Sith, Solo, Rogue One, A New Hope, The Empire Strikes Back, Return of the Jedi, The Force Awakens, The Last Jedi … and then, The Rise of Skywalker.

What is the best order to watch the Star Wars movies?

Star Wars – Movies & TV Series Chronological Order. 1 1. Star Wars: Episode I – The Phantom Menace (1999) 2 2. Star Wars: Episode II – Attack of the Clones (2002) 3 3. Star Wars: Clone Wars (2003–2005) 4 4. Star Wars: The Clone Wars (2008–2020) 5 5. Star Wars: The Clone Wars (2008)

What is the Order of the Star Wars series?

The Star Wars film series centers around a trilogy of trilogies, colloquially referred to as the “Skywalker saga”, which was released beginning with the middle trilogy (Episodes IV, V, VI, 1977–1983), and followed by the prequel (Episodes I, II, III, 1999–2005) and sequel trilogy (Episodes VII, VIII, IX, 2015–2019).

READ ALSO:   Why the common collector amplifier is also called as an emitter follower?

How many Star Wars movies have there been?

But for all the grand talk of rhyming narratives and long-teased plot threads, it’s worth remembering what Star Wars is at its core: a movie series. And so, as the Skywalker Saga nears its end (but the story of the galaxy is only just beginning), we’re going to look back on – and rank – all 12 theatrically released Star Wars films. 12.

Is the rise of Skywalker the lowest rated Star Wars movie?

That was followed by the foundation-shaking Last Jedi, and the action-packed fan service machine The Rise of Skywalker, which is now the second-lowest–rated Star Wars film, according to the Tomatometer. With the 42-year spanning Skywalker Saga now complete, we’re ranking every movie in the franchise!